Okay, so first major obstacle of the holiday season has passed. Zombie twins birthday went off without a hitch. It was a beautiful day and for the first time ever they were able to enjoy the bounce house that was delivered. Mom didn’t have to be the bad guy and blow it down due to wind or rain. Now to get through Christmas. The tree is up. Kids have a Holiday program at school today. Baking this weekend. Hmm…perhaps the craziness has not subsided after all.

As you can see, we have a lovely new look here at the blog. As much as I loved the old blog, this one just speaks to me more. I just get all warm and fuzzy when I look at it. Elaina at For the Muse Designs did a fabulous job on it and since she didn’t slap me, I guess all is just right in my world. Now what is going on with the writing? Well not much. Holidays kind of suck that right out of me. My muse goes on vacation to an undisclosed location and I’ve been unable to locate her. Okay that’s not entirely true. She did pop in the other day to say hi and let me know of a new idea she had. We’re playing with it and that’s all I’m going to say for now. I also might try my hand at a little something new. I will let you know after Christmas. Things are still being worked on here. Be patient. If you have me book marked though, you might want to update your link. It is now http://joeynichols.com

Well I’m off to the dreaded day job. You guys have a lovely day!

