Yeah that is how I am feeling right now. Blogging has dropped off the face of the earth for me as of late. Slap me if you must. I plan to get that in gear again soon though. Think I might take on the advice of some of my fellow YAFFers and try my hand at their YAFF Muse sessions. That could be fun.
How is NaNo going? Slow, but right now, each word is progress in my book. Finding that happy medium between single momhood, housekeeper, 9-5er, and writing is still a constant struggle, but I am determined. At times, something has to give, and if the muse is working, well…. it might be a few days before you hear from me. For all intents and purposes though, I do hope to post at least once week. Pathetic I know, but right now I am all about the small goals. Short term and attainable. That’s how I like them.
I’ve made my peace with that. Accepted the fact  that I am not a 5 day a week blogger. Now, does it mean I will not blog? Oh for the love of god no! But life is funny and right when you think you have it all figured out… another shoe drops.
Off to work on my NaNo piece. I am only a couple thousand words behind at this point. Not going to let that deficit increase. See…. a goal. A deadline. The challenge is before me and I can feel the pressure building. Better get to it. 😉

