Let me clue you in on a little secret. Come closer. Closer. Too close! 🙂

Okay in all seriousness, I have been floundering. Barely treading water and struggling to keep my head above water. The muse took a summer hiatus I guess and failed to notify me of her fabulous vacation. (And she is still keeping the sordid details to herself.) Patiently, I sat by, trying to work my way through an outline which is a new approach for me. I am usually a fly by the seat of my pants writer and pray the pieces all fall into place, but I want this to come together better than other projects. I managed to make some progress, though it was slow going at times, but I didn’t give up. I was pleased with my rough outline and where it was headed. Then school started for the Wonder Twins and I hit a wall. Not because of writer’s block, but because I just couldn’t find the energy to sit down and write after working my way through explaining first grade math and why we can’t spell store – sTor.

Low and behold, the muse rewarded me by filling my mind with scene ideas for two stories that have been lingering in the back of mind for some time. Did I jot them down? What kind of writer do you take me for? Of course I wrote the ideas down and scribbled on my half completed printed outline. So now as I am trying to stick to my resolution of regular blogging, I am now prepared to tackle my manuscripts and make some serious progress. Those little word meters that are safely nestled on my Books page should be fun to watch as their little bars start to show some serious color. Who knows, maybe one of the characters will pop in. They have threatened to hijack my blog. Perhaps I will just let them.

