I have been immersing myself in books lately. Recent reads have been books such as Infinity: The Chronicles of Nick by Sherrilyn Kenyon, which was fan-freaking-tastic! Currently I am in the middle of Evermore by Alyson Noel. I’ve read The Beautiful Dead by Eden Maguire, The Summoning by Kelly Armstrong, Bite Me by Melissa Francis, a few of The Mortal Instruments books by Cassandra Claire, and of course the Twilight Saga and all of the Harry Potter novels. Those just barely touch the tip of the iceberg for what I have read and what sits on my shelf waiting to be read.

Authors I am dying to read in addition to those above are Rachel Caine, Daniel Waters, P.C. Cast, Rachel Hawkins, and Inara Scott. It’s so hard to narrow down the list because of the abundance of great authors out there, but in between my time spent writing, working, and raising my boys I do plan to manage a few moments of reading. Mostly because many of the above mentioned books and authors inspire me on my own journey to publication, but also because I just love the stories they weave. Please share who is on your list of must reads? If you need any help growing the list, check back with me every  Tuesday where I will try to tempt you with a young adult author of my choosing.  Til then my friends.

