I’ve decided that once a week I am going to hijack Joey’s blog. No set days as it really depends on what I feel like talking about and when I can manage to sit down long enough to type something up. I know. You are sitting there right now wondering who in the h e double toothpicks am I and why should you care. Well I am Daelyn, the featured young heroine in Joey’s young adult series which she is beginning to slave away on.

Now that I’m here, I’m not really sure what to talk about though. Let’s see…. I’m sixteen and an orphan. I live in a decent enough foster home, the other girls don’t like me, which works out well for me because I don’t have to share a room with anyone. I’m too weird for them. Whatever. My family died in a car crash. I was the sole survivor. No one should have survived the crash. Odd really, to know I did.

My ex-boyfriend Phoenix has been acting a little strange lately. Or stranger I should say. We broke up after the accident. I still have a hard time dealing with ‘normal’. Phoenix didn’t really fall in the classification of normal, but things are just… different now. I see things that normal people shouldn’t see. Feel things that I shouldn’t. Not sure what any of it means yet or how to cope. Just taking it one day at a time I guess.

Well, I have to go. Lydia, the foster mom, she is a freaking drill sergeant when it comes to time management and I’m supposed to be doing my homework. Will check in with you guys later.

