Yep, I am. Why? Because everything looks so promising at the first part of a new year. There are a whole 365 days to try to make the year better than the previous. To discover the new you, the old you, the you that you’ve hidden in the dark recesses of your mind….

For me… 2010 is all about new beginnings. This year will be the year I make a difference for myself. It’s been awhile since I’ve thought of even putting me first. Self serving as it sounds, that is exactly what I am going to do in the new year. Good bye doormat hello new me.

Sounds good when I write it down… we shall see what actually comes to pass.

P.S. I am smitten with more than my outlook for 2010… I am smitten with guys. Yep there are certain guys out there who can just really put the bounce in my step, the sway in my walk, and a smile on my face on the worst day. Sigh… May your 2010 be all that you hope it will be.

